FSN Officers:

Chair: Christy Elven, Washington County

Co-Chair: Chelsea Perritt

Secretary: Aubrey Capps

Co-Secretary: vacant

FSN Manual: vacant

Membership: Cindy Elliott

Mission Statement

The mission of the Fee Supervision Network (FSN) is to incorporate statewide policies and procedures that enable financial accountability while ensuring fiscal responsibility and offender accountability and developing and implementing standardized procedures to document, maintain, and transfer accurate records of offender costs of supervision.

By maintaining consistency within the DOC Fee System, we bring the capability to track justice involved individuals (JIIs) fiscal conditions throughout the state.  We also create JII accounts that are easily transferred to another county requiring minimal or no adjustment by the receiving county.

FSN accomplishes this mission by increasing our knowledge of and implementing the policies and procedures created, sharing information and expertise, and promoting statewide support and staff participation.

Quarterly FSN meetings allow for analysis and solution of problems or issues concerning Fee System accounts, policies and procedures.  Attendance by all Fee System users is encouraged.  Minutes are taken and distributed to all Fee System users and representatives.

OACCD Liaison Judy Bell

SOON Officers:

Co-Chair: Cassy Polen, Yamhill County

Co-Chair: Erin Drews, Clackamas County

OPS Manual Chair: Cassy Polen, Yamhill County

General Information Pages: Erin Drews, Clackamas County

CC Directory/SOON rep list: Pam Mathes, Klamath County

Mission Statement

The mission of the Statewide Office Operations Network (SOON) is to:

Promote uniformity, standardization and data integrity in community corrections field office operations and automated justice involved individual (JII) tracking;

Define on-going support training needs;

Recommend community corrections field office policy and procedure changes; and

Address other corrections-related support issues.

SOON accomplishes this mission by increasing knowledge and awareness of the most up-to-date methods, sharing resource information and expertise, and promoting statewide support staff participation.

SOON was formed following the implementation of the Oregon Department of Corrections (DOC) Offender Profile System in November 1989. This group gives clerical staff a means of communicating their needs to the information systems unit staff responsible for maintaining existing software and implementing new software.

Mission Statement

We are an intra-state collaboration of parole and probation officers working together with community partners to ensure victim and community safety by developing best practices for the supervision of domestic violence justice involved individuals (JIIs).

FAUG Officers

Chair: Allen Bergstrom-Klamath County

Co-Chair: Theresa Plinski-Marion County

Membership Coordinator- Andie Cortes-Douglas County

Secretary: Marne Pringle- Clackamas County

Manual Committee Chair- Michelle Mooney-DOC

OACCD Liaison Jamie Tynan (Multnomah County)

The Field Automation Users Group (FAUG) is a crucial support tool to incorporate statewide policies and procedures that efficiently and reliably addresses the changing needs of field users.  This group provides flexible training and user support at the local level, sets standards and ensures the consistency and usefulness of justice involved individual (JII) information that is available statewide.  FAUG provides continuous improvement of field automation through communication between county Community Corrections agencies and the Oregon Department of Corrections.

FAUG accomplishes this mission by increasing our knowledge of and implementing the policies and procedures created, sharing information and expertise, and promoting statewide support and staff participation.  Committee members share perspectives and valuable information from their counties.  The sharing of information among committee members allows the members to get a clear picture of the statewide database system.  When voting or prioritizing FAUG needs, committee members consider what is best for the department and not individual needs.

Agendas & Minutes


OCMN Members

Chair: Brie Murphy – DPSST

Co-Chair: Josie O’Leary – DOC

Membership Coordinator- Brie Murphy – DPSST

Secretary: Ben Geiger – Clackamas County

Manual Committee Chair- Brie Murphy – DPSST

Information Links

OCMN Charter

Purpose & Overview

The Oregon Case Management Network (OCMN) serves two main purposes for the community corrections in our state. First, to act as a body of trainers and subject matter experts in the field related to case management. In this role, members of OCMN provide training and guidance on matters of risk assessment and case planning. Secondly, the network serves as a guiding body for the identification of evidence based/informed practices and the support of these practices. In this capacity, the network is responsible for managing statewide quality assurance practices (inter-rater reliability testing, case plan audits) related to risk assessment and case management.

OCMN is a resource for informed recommendations and input to community corrections agencies, DOC, community mental health partners and the Legislature on policy and practice issues related to risk assessment and case management of convicted offenders. OCMN is comprised of community corrections and DOC staff throughout the state of Oregon who recognize the value in effective assessment of risk and strive to improve the quality of case management practices.

Through quarterly meetings and established sub-groups, OCMN acts to make recommendations on practices related to risk assessment and case management. OCMN conveys these recommendations to an appointed Oregon Association of Community Corrections Directors (OACCD) Liaison who will present the OCMN recommendation to OACCD for approval. Members of OCMN are expected to act as regional experts in risk assessment and case planning, and as representatives of their agency on OCMN.

Agendas & Minutes

Other OACCD Committees, Assignments, & Appointments

Corrections Population Forecast: Jodie Merritt, Polk County

DPSST Corrections Policy Committee: Jamie Hepner, Hood River

Governor’s CJIS Advisory Board: Tanner Wark, Deschutes County

Governor’s Justice Reinvestment Grant: Dale Primmer, Umatilla County

Governor’s Reentry Council: Jeff Wood, Marion County

Governor’s Task Force on Public Safety: Steve Berger, Washington County

Legislative Committee: Jeff Wood, Marion County

Oregon State Compact: Jake Greer, Lake County

Sex Offender Treatment Board: Malcolm McDonald, Clackamas County

Alcohol and Drug Policy Commission: Nate Gaoiran, Josephine County

Supportive Housing Workgroup: Donovan Dumire, Lane County